This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.1 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.1
Property location
8.0
Facilities
7.5
Staff
8.4
Value
8.3
Reviews
    Robert
    gb
    8.3
    19 October 2017
    Day 26 of our all-48 State tour of the USA.
    This was a surprisingly good motel in a very isolated town in Nevada. It was clean and comfortable and the staff were helpful and friendly.
    hangglider
    au
    9.6
    28 August 2017
    Best possible value for money
    Hotel is in need of renovation, but that would have to result in an increase in the room rate. So I prefer it as it is.
    The room was spacious with a fridge and microwave and an extra basin outside the bathroom. The bed was very comfortable and the wi-fi was free, secure and fast. The owner/ manager was really friendly and even let me use his cell phone in my room to avoid phone charges. Hawthorne doesn't have much happening in town except for the single casino, which also has great food. The main advantage of this place is that it is an inexpensive stopping place if entering Yosemite Park from the east.
    Sandra
    ca
    6.7
    25 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    PV Jack
    us
    8.8
    17 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Don Arnold
    au
    7.5
    26 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Arno
    nl
    9.2
    6 November 2016
    Comfortable, clean & friendly atmosphere
    Cup of coffee in the morning maybe !? But that's no big deal.
    Comfortable, large & clean king room. Positively surprised by the set up of the room, which had definitely the owners stamp on it. No thirteen in a dozen ! Nice touch. Like that. Relaxed atmosphere with friendly people running the motel. Wifi fast as a desert storm. Furthermore we felt a sense of "route 66" when driving into town and up to the Holiday motel.
    johnie
    us
    8.3
    31 October 2016
    you'll love it. not fifth ave hotel, but nice, clean, fits the area. puts you in the movie.
    for the money could have served cont. breakfast, rolls, juice , little stuff.
    bed very comfortable, nice throw back motel, what you'd expect in the middle of wilderness, added flavor to trip in area, super clean, new carpet, electronics, old style furniture. i loved the atmosphere.
    Olivier
    fr
    10
    12 October 2016
    Perfect!
    All was perfect, nothing bad in this hôtel.
    se
    6.7
    18 September 2016
    Good price, reasonable distance from Yosemite
    Strong chemical smell in the room
    Franz
    de
    9.6
    16 September 2016
    Good and cheap accomodation before entering Yosemite NP
    * Clean rooms with microwave, wifi and TV * receptionist was friendly and helpful * Used it as a cheap accomodation before entering Yosemite NP
    John
    gb
    7.9
    12 September 2016
    Excellent
    Classic motel run efficiently and effecively
    John
    au
    9.6
    12 August 2016
    Excellent, friendly, traditional updated & renovated "mom-&-pop" (& son) motel
    Nothing, considering very reasonable price
    Greeted by name as I arrived after a 600km drive, room had everything needed for a stop of a night or 2 (frig, microwave, coffee maker, Wi-Fi, parking at door etc. that even Luxor in Vegas doesn't supply). Owners (apparently the original ones) show real pride in their property & their little home town. Recommendations readily offered for food & directions etc. VERY reasonable price for what you get.
    Joerg
    de
    9.6
    8 August 2016
    good value for money
    .
    the room was big, everything was clean, the owners were friendly, we had a fridge, a microwave and a bathtub.
    Anne
    nl
    10
    4 August 2016
    Yes! An unique way to timetravel back to a marvelous time in history!
    Get ready to step back in to time at this super cute vintage place! The owners definetely take pride in their sweet little motel.
    Zeyneb
    be
    9.6
    10 July 2016
    Very clean and comfortable lodgings
    This place is the cleanest, tidiest hotel I've stayed in during my 3,5 weeks trip to the US. The property itself looks a bit old, but the rooms are big, tidy, the beds are comfortable and clean and the staff are friendly and flexible.
    Bogdan
    us
    9.6
    20 June 2016
    reccommended
    -
    clean, good hotel in ghost town. helpful staff.
    David
    us
    7.5
    5 June 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Madison Heath
    au
    10
    2 June 2016
    Lovely place to stay
    Nothing
    Very clean
    Peter
    us
    7.1
    26 May 2016
    Dated but clean
    Dated, but clean and pleasant. Good value road trip hotel for one night.
Close